pp. 468-473 in Bioethics in Asia

Editors: Norio Fujiki and Darryl R. J. Macer, Ph.D.
Eubios Ethics Institute

Copyright 2000, Eubios Ethics Institute All commercial rights reserved. This publication may be reproduced for limited educational or academic use, however please enquire with the author.

Addresslist ofUNESCO ABC

Sahin Aksoy (sahin.aksoy@man.ac.uk)

Centre for Social Ethics & Policy, Manchester University, Oxford Rd Manchester M13 9PL, UK

Yuri Aono

The Mainichi Newspaper, 1-1-1 Hitotsubashi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-51, Japan

Kiyoshi Aoyama

Motoyasu-cho, Takefu-shi, 915, Japan

Yukiko Asada

Institute of Biological Sciences, University of Tsukuba, Tsukuba Science City 305, Japan

Tsuyoshi Awaya

Dept. Economics, Tokuyama University, Kume, Tokuyama, Yamaguchi 745, Japan

Jayapaul Azariah (jazariah@unimad.ernet.in)

Dept. of Zoology, University of Madras - Guindy Campus, Chennai 600025, India

Carl B. Becker

Dept. Philosophy, Kyoto University, Yoshida Nihon Matsu-cho, Sakyo-ku, Kyoto-shi, 606-01

Hasna Begum (gulfam@dhaka.agni.com)

Dept of Philosophy, Dhaka University, 6 Dhanmondi R/A, Rd. 9, Dhaka-1205, Bangladesh

Ann Boyd (boyd@nimue.hood.edu)

Hood College, 401 Rosemont Ave, Frederick, Maryland 21701-8575, USA

Victor Boulyjenkov (richsteink@who.ch)

Human Genetics Programme, WHO, CH-1211 Geneva 27, Switzerland

Christian Byk

62 Boulevard de Port-Royal, 75005 Paris, France

Chris Campbell

Osaka University, Suita, Osaka 565, Japan

Carlos Romeo Casabona (cromeo@genomelaw.deusto.es)

Faculty of Law, University of Desto, Avda de las Universidades, No. 24, 48007 Bilbao, Spain

Leonardo D. de Castro (decastro@skyinet.net)

Dept. Philosophy, University of the Philippines, Diliman, Quezon City 1104 Philippines

Pitak Chaichareon

Ramathibodi Hospital, Mahidol University, Rama VI Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand

Heng Leng Chee (hengleng@tm.net.my)

Fakulti Ekologi Manusia, Universiti Pertanian Malaysia, 43400 UPM Serdang, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia

Francis P. Crawley

Chair, Ethics Working Party, EFCP, Schoolbergenstraat 47, B-3010 Kessel-Lo, Belgium

Ken Daniels (k.daniels@sowk.canterbury.ac.nz)

Dept. of Social Work, University of Canterbury, P.O. Box 4800, Christchurch, New Zealand

A. K. De

Indian Science Congress Association, 35 Carpar Road, Calcutta 700 009, India

Ole Doering (odring@aol.com)

Institute for Asian Affairs at Hamburg, Rothenbaumchaussee 32; D-20148 Hamburg, Germany

K.K. Dua

Dept Zoology, Dayalbagn Educational Institute, Dayalbagh, Agra 20205, INDIA

Istvan Dudas (i.dudas@mail.matav.hu)

WHO Collaborating Centre for Community Control of Hereditary Diseases, H-1097, Budapest, Gyali ut 2-6, Budapest, Hungary

Todd Elwyn (tsel@iae0.attnet.or.jp)

University of Michigan Medical School, Ann Arbor, Michigan USA

Ruiping Fan (ruiping@owlnet.rice.edu)

Center for Medical Ethics & Health Policy, Baylor College of Medicine, One Baylor Plaza, Houston, Texas 77030, USA

Sev S. Fluss (sfluss@vtx.ch)

c/o CIOMS, World Health Organization, 20 Avenue Appia, CH-1211 Geneva 27, Switzerland

Yuriko Fujishita

Fukui Prefectural University, 4-13 Yanagi-cho, Takefu-shi 915, Japan

Eiko Fukumoto

2095-8 Shimo-Ongata-machi, Hachioji City, 192-0154, Japan

Yoshimitsu Fukushima (yfukush@gipac.shinshu-u.ac.jp)

Dept. Human Genetics, Shinshu University School of Medicine, 3-1-1 Asahi, Matsumoto, Nagano 390, Japan

Norio Fujiki

2- 1009 Nakano, Fukui-shi 918-8186, Japan

Naoko Hashimoto

Publishing Dept,. Igaku-Shoin Ltd., 3-24-14 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo 113, Japan

Mari Hirata (hirata-m@nep21.nhk-grp.co.jp)

NHK Enterprises 21, Daisan-Kyodo Bldg, 4-14 Kamiyama-cho, Shibuya-ku, Tokyo 150, Japan

Mikio Hirayama (hirayama@fmsrsa.fukui-med.ac.jp)

Dept. of Internal Medicine, Fukui Medical University, Matsuoka-cho, Fukui 910-11, Japan

Nenad Hlaca

Law School, Hahlic 6, 51000 Rijeka Croatia

Ryuichi Ida (ida@law.kyoto-u.ac.jp)

Faculty of Law, University of Kyoto,Yoshida, Sakyo-ku, Kyoto 606, Japan

Hirokatsu Inada

Prefectural Center for Teaching Enviromental Public Health, 2 Ohira, Fukui-shi, 910 Japan

Osamu Ishikawa

5-34-2 Sendagi, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo 113, Japan

Hiroshi Ito

Foreign Economic News Division, Jiji Press, 1-3 Hibiya-koen, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, 100 Japan

Kouichi Ito

Fukui Medical University, 25-38 Kanesadajima, Matsuoka-cho, 910-11, Japan

Vladimir I. Ivanov (viimgnc@corbina.net)

Research Centre for Medical Genetics, Russian Academy of Medical Sciences, 1. Moskvorechie Str., 115478 Moscow, Russia

Adrian Ivinson

Editor, Nature Medicine, 345 Park Ave South, 10th Floor, New York, 10010-1707 USA

C. Thomson Jacob

Dept. of Zoology, University of Madras - Guindy Campus, Chennai 600025, India

Naoko Kakee

Advanced Research Center for Human Sciences, Waseda University, 2-579-15 Mikawajima, Tokorozawa-shi, Saitama 359-1192, Japan

Yasuo Kagawa (ykagawa@jichi.ac.jp)

Dept. Biochemistry, Jichi Medical School, Minamikawachi, Tochigi 329-04, Japan

Yung Sun Kang

K.P.O. 421, Chongnoku, Seoul 110-604, Korea

Genoveva Keyeux (gkeyeux@javercol.javeriana.edu.co)

Instituto de Genetica Humana, Facultad de Medicina, Pontificia Universidad Javieriana, Carrera 7a. No 40-62, Apartade Aereo 56710, Santafe de Bogota, D.C., Colombia

Shin-ichi Kikuchi

NHK, Jin-nan, Shibuya-ku, Tokyo, 150 Japan

Yumi Kimura

Nagoya University Medical School, Meson Takeishi 405, 1-4-16-405 Hukiage, Chikusa-ku, Nagoya-shi, Aichi 464, Japan

R.R. Kishore

Chief Medical Officer, Ministry of Health & Welfare, DII/198 Kidwai Nagar, New Delhi - 110023, India

Zentaro Kitagawa

Law School, Meijo University, Tempaku-ku, Nagoya 468, Japan

Seiichi Kobayashi

368 Minamitanaka, Shiozawa-cho, Niigata 949, Japan

Kiyotaro Kondo

Health Sciences, University of the Air, 2-11 Wakaba, Mihama-ku, Chiba 261, Japan

Emiko Konishi (konishi@mbox.nagano-nurs.ac.jp)

1694 Akaho, Komagane-city, Nagano 399-41, Japan

Ikue Konishi

Hukui Prefectural Institution for Public Health, 39-4 Harame-cho, Fukui 910, Jpaan

Yukari Kubo

gAhoudorih sha, 433-52 Gofuku 9-ku, Toyama-shi, Toyama 930, Japan

Mizuo Kuroda (forum@tjf.or.jp)

Ars Kamakura A-804, 19-2 Ueki, Kamakura 247, Japan

Masahide Kusaka

Association for thinking about local problem of disability, 30 Gofuku 3-ku, Toyama-shi, Toyama 930, Japan

Frank J. Leavitt (yeruham@bgumail.bgu.ac.il)

Health Sciences, Ben Gurion University of the Negev, POB 653, 84105 Beer-Sheva, Israel

Li Lu

Vice President, Zhejiang Medical University, Yan an Road, Hangphou Zhehang, China

Darryl Macer (asianbioethics@yahoo.co.nz)

Institute of Biological Sciences, University of Tsukuba, Tsukuba Science City 305, Japan

K.C. Malhotra

Indian Statistical Institute, 203BT Road, Calcutta 70035, India

V. Manickavel

College of Medical Sciences, Post Box 23 Bharatpur, Chitwan District, Nepal

Shoji Maruyama

Managing Director of Laboratory Technology, 1361-1 Matoba, Kawagoe-shi, Saitama 350-11, Japan

Haruhiko Masaki

Dept. of Enviromental Sciences, Nagasaki University, 1-14 Bunkyo-cho, Nagasaki-shi, Nagasaki 852-8521, Japan

Ichiro Matsuda (ichiro@kaiju.medic.kumamoto-u.ac.jp)

Dept.Pediatrics, Kumamoto University School of Medicine, 1-1-1 Honjo, Kumamoto 860, Japan

Alex Mauron (mauron@cmu.unige.ch)

Centre Medical Universitaire, CH-1211 Geneve 4, Switzerland

Toshio Matsui

Fukui Prefectural Institution for Public Health, 39-4 Harame-cho, Fukui 910, Japan

Yoshiko Matsuo

Asahi Shibun, 3-2-4 Nakanoshima, Kita-ku, Osaka-shi, Osaka 530, Japan

Glenn McGee (mcgee@mail.med.upenn.edu)

University of Pennsylvania Center for Bioethics, Suite 320, 3401 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19104-3308, USA

Kouko Miyagawa

Niigata Prefectural Womenfs College, 471 Ebigase, Niigata 950, Japan

Michio Miyasaka (miyasaka@med.niigata-u.ac.jp)

University of Niigata Medical School, Niigata, Japan

Takuya Mimura

Shinano Mainichi Newspaper, 657 Minamiken-cho, Nagano-shi, Nagano, Japan

Kimiko Miyagawa

Niigata Prefecture Womenfs College, 471 Ebigase, Niigata City, 950, Japan

Wataru Mori

Cabinet Council for Science and Technology, c/o Science and Technology Agency, Tokyo, Japan

Masahiro Morioka (PBI01055@niftyserve.or.jp)

Integrated Arts and Sciences, Osaka Prefecture University, Gakuencho, Sakai, Osaka 593, Japan

Kaori Muto (hc-02@ppp.fastnet.ne.jp)

Health Care Institute, 12-5F Akasaka, Minato-ku, Tokyo 107, Japan

Yasuo Nakagome (nakagyso@po.iijnet.or.jp)

1-18-5 Shinjo, Nakahara-ku, Kawasaki, Kanagawa 211 Japan

Anwar Nasim

COMSTECH, 3 Constitution Ave, G-5/2, Islamabad 44000, Pakistan

Heldemarie Neitzel

Institut fur Humangenetik, Genetische Beratungtsstelle Berlin, Augustenburger Platz 1 , D14059 Berlin, Germany

Akiko Nobe

1-2-3 Ryoke, Urawa City 336, Japan

Jiro Nudeshima (jiron@libra.ls.m-kagaku.co.jp)

Laboratory of Social Life Science, Mitsubishi Kasei Institute of Life Sciences, 1-1 Minamiooya, Machida-shi, Tokyo 194, Japan

Kazuko Nishizawa

Fukui Medical University,21-12-3-7-308 Hizume, Matsuokacho, 910-11 Japan

Yoshio Nukaga (BQRV@MUSICB.MCGILL.CA)

Dept. Social Studies of Medicine, McGill University, 3655 Drummond St., Montreal, QC, H3G1Y6 Canada

Michio Okamoto

Director, International Institute for Advanced Studies, 9-3 Kizugawadai, Kizu-cho, Soraku-gun, Kyoto 619-02, Japan

Yumiko Okuno (okuno@tokyo.nikkei.co.jp)

Nikkei Research Institute of Industry and Markets, 2-1-2, Uchikanda, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 101-8740, Japan

Makiko Osawa

Dept. Pediatrics, Tokyo Women's Medical College, 8-1 Kawad-cho, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo 162, Japan

Victor B. Penchaszadeh (VPenchaszadeh@BETHISRAELNY.ORG)

Beth Israel Medical Center, First Avenue at 16th Street New York, NY 10003, USA

Ren-Zong Qiu (Chenqrz@ihw.com.cn)

Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, 80 Xinkai Lu, Dongdan, Beijing, CHINA 100005,

Pinit Ratanakul

Center for Human Resources and Development, Mahidol University, 45/3 Ladphrao 92 Bangkapi, Bangkok 10310, Thailand

Maria Cristina R. Pinto (cpinto@fm.ul.pt)

Faculdade Medicina de Lisboa, Rua Amilcar Cabral No. 21-R/C gHh, 1700 Libon, Portugal

Derek F. Roberts

17 Montagu Court, Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE3 4JL, UK

Asako Saegusa (a.saegusa@naturejpn.com)

Nature Japan K.K., Shinmitsuke Bldg.3F, 3-6 Ichigaya-tamachi,Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo 162, Japan

Yukiko Saitoh 1997P

Yanaka 2-2-4-201, Taito-ku, Tokyo 110, Japan

Yoshiyuki Sakaki (sakaki@hgc.ims.u-tokyo.ac.jp)

Human Genome Center, University of Tokyo, 4-6-1Shirokanedai Minato-ku, Tokyo 108, Japan

Hyakudai Sakamoto (sakamoto@chs.nihon-u.ac.jp)

Dept. Philosophy, Nihon University, 3-25-40 Sakurajosui, Setagaya-ku, Tokyo 156, Tokyo

Maurizio Salvi (M.Salvi@PHILOSOPHY.UNIMAAS.NL)

Dept. of Philosophy, University Maastricht, P. O.Box 616, 6200 MD Maastricht, The Netherlands

Kaori Sasaki (k.sasaki@lancaster.ac.uk)

Dept. Sociology, University of Lancashire, Lancaster, LA2 QPF, UK

Kenji Sato (sato-k@nep21.nhk-grp.co.jp)

NHK Enterprises 21, Daisan-Kyodo Bldg, 4-14 Kamiyama-cho, Shibuya-ku, Tokyo 150, Japan David Shapiro

Woodstock Lodge, 1B Woodstock Road, London W4 1DS, UK

R.N. Sharma (sharma@ems.ncl.res.in)

Deputy Director, National Chemical Laboratory, Pune 411008, India

Masahi Shirahama (HQC00330@niftyserve.or.jp)

2615 Oji-Sanse, Sansemura, Kanzaki-gun, Saga-ken 842-03, Japan

Indera P. Singh (ipsingh@hotmail.com)

10/15, Shakti Nagar, Delhi 110 007, India

Jai Rup Singh (uucp@gndu.ernet.in)

Centre for Genetic Disorders, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar, India

Yasuko Shirai (shirai@ncnp-k.go.jp)

National Center Neurology & Psychiatry, National Institute of Mental Health, 1-7-3 Kohnodai, Ichikawa, Chiba 272, Japan

Sang-yong Song (de1811@sun.hallym.ac.kr)

303 Kungion Villa, 134-9 Kugi-dong, Chongno-gu, Seoul 110-011 Korea

Peter Sy (psy@kssp.upd.edu.ph)

Department of Philosophy, University of the Philippines, Diliman, Quezon City 1104 Philippines

Fumimaro Takaku

President, Jichi Medical School, 3311-1, Yakushiji, Minami Kawachi machi, Kawachi-gun, Tochigi 329-04, Japan

Hiraku Takebe

Dept. Experimental Radiology, Faculty of Medicine, Kyoto University, Sakyo-ku, Kyoto 606, Japan

Mariko Tamai (mtamai@gipac.shinshu-u.ac.jp)

Shinshu University School of Allied Medical Sciences, 3-1-1, Asahi, Matsumoto, Nagano 390, Japan

Kunio Tamai (kutan@grape.kkb.yamanashi.ac.jp)

Yamanishi University, Yamanishi, Japan

Slang Yong Tan (sytan@hula.net)

St. Francis Medical Center Su IV, Room 470 2230 Liliha St. Honolulu, HI 96817, USA

Takayoshi Tanaka

Japan Long Screw, 1 Hananoto, Sakai-gun, Fukui, Japan

Noritoshi Tanida

Department of Internal Medicine 4, Hyogo College of Medicine,1-1 Mukogawacho, Nishinomiya, Hyogo 663, Japan

Teruko Toda

2-9-12 Sugatani, Fukui 910, Japan

Yukiko Tsunematsu (ytsunematsu@nch.go.jp)

Hematology/Oncology Division, National Children's Hospital, 3-35-31 Taishido Setagaya-ku, Tokyo 154, Japan

Toshinobu Uesaka

Fukui Newspaper, Haruyama, Fukui 910, Japan

Ishiwar C. Verma (icverma@giasdl01.vsnl.net.in)

Dept. Medical Genetics, Sir Ganga Ram Hospital, c/o CI-18, Ansari Nagar, AIIMS Campus, New Delhi, 110 029, India

S. Visalakshi (visha@csnistad.ren.nic.in)

National Institute of Science, Technology and Development Studies, Dr. K.S. Krishnan Marg, Pusa New Delhi - 110012 India

Jin-Ling Wang

Zhejiang Academy of Social Sciences, Shengfu Dalou, Shengfu Road, Hangzhou 310025, China

Dorothy Wertz (DWertz@Shriver.org)

Shriver Center, 200 Trapelo Road, Waltham MA 02254, USA

Andzej M. Wojtczak (wojtczaka@who.or.jp)

WHO Centre for Health Development, Kobe Chamber of Commerce Building, 6-1 Minatojima-Nakamachi, Chuo-ku, Kobe 650, Japan

Katsuji Yagi

Toyama Green Grass, 3-5 Shimoshin-cho, Toyama-shi, Toyama 930, Japan

Michael S. Yesley (msy@lanl.gov)

MS A187 Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, NM 87545, USA

Jin Yihong

Jiangsu Academy of Social Sciences, No. 12, Huju Beilu, Nanjing 210013 China

Hisae Yokoyama

Toyama Welfare College, 4121-2 Gofuku 9-ku, Toyama-shi 930, Toyama, Japan

Kyoko Yokoyama

Institute of Biological Sciences, University of Tsukuba, Tsukuba Science City 305, Japan

Shan-Kuan Zhu (h44785a@nucc.cc.nagoya-u.ac.jp)

Dept. Public Health, Nagoya University School of Medicine, 65 Tsurumai-cho, Showa-ku, Nagoya 466, Japan

Deborah Zion (dzion@m.u-tokyo.ac.jp)

School of International Health, University of Tokyo, 7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo 113, Japan / Monash University Centre for Human Bioethics, Victoria, Australia

This list only contains the names of registrants who wrote their names and addresses down, and all the speakers.

Please send comments to Email < asianbioethics@yahoo.co.nz >.

To contents page
To Japanese version
To Eubios book list
To Eubios Ethics Institute home page